UPS FreightHome | About Us | Contact Us
UPS Freight LTL/TruckloadUPS Freight LTL/TruckloadUPS Freight LTL/Truckload
Shipping

Packing Instructions
Fleet Guide
Fuel Surcharge
Holiday Schedule
Freezable Protection Advisory
UPS Freight Holidays

Holiday Schedule - US
Holiday Schedule - Canada
Holiday Schedule - Mexico
Holiday Schedule - Puerto Rico

To help customers navigate the busy holiday season and meet their customers’ business needs, UPS Freight has adjusted its previously announced holiday operating schedule.

UPS Freight will now be open and operating in the U.S. on Friday, December 22, (modified service) and will be closed on Tuesday, December 26, 2017.

Please see the updated service calendar below for details:

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - US (*):

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23, 2017 (*)
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24, 2017 (*)
Friday, December 22, 2017 - Open (Modified Service**)
Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017 (*)
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Day after Christmas (*)
New Years Day - Monday, January 1, 2018 (*),

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

(**)UPS Freight is open with modified service. Modified service entails normal pickup and delivery operations with a modified Linehaul operation. Shipments picked up on a modified service day will receive an additional day in transit and will resume normal transit on the next operating day.

Guaranteed Service Update: The UPS Freight No-Fee Guarantee will be suspended Monday, December 18, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017. LTL Guaranteed, LTL Guaranteed AM and LTL Urgent are still available during this time period.

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - Canada (*):

New Year's Day (Observed) - Monday, January 2, 2017 (All)
Family Day - Monday, February 13, 2017 - BC (VAN, VIC) Closed
Islander Day - Monday, February 20, 2017 - PEI
Family Day - Monday, February 20, 2017 - AB, SK, MB, ON, NS (CAL, EDM, REG, WPG, OTT, TOR TNB, LON, DAR) Closed
Good Friday (Observed) - Friday, April 14, 2017 (All)
Easter Monday - Monday, April 17, 2017 - QC (Only QBC)
Victoria Day (Observed) - Monday, May 22, 2017 (All)
St. John Baptist Day (Observed) - Friday, June 23, 2017 - QC (QBC, MTL, OTT) Closed
Canada Day (Observed) - Friday, June 30, 2017 (All)
Civic Day - Monday, August 7, 2017 - AB, BC, MB, NU, ON, SK (CAL, EDM, VAN, VIC, REG, WPG, LON, TNB, TOR, OTT, WDR) Closed
Labour Day - Monday, September 4, 2017 (All)
Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 9, 2017 (All)
Remembrance Day (Observed) - Friday, November 10, 2017 - AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, PE, SK, YT (CAL, EDM, VAN, VIC, REG, WPG, WHS, YNF, DAR, MCT, STJ) Closed
Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017 (All)
Boxing Day - Tuesday, December 26, 2017 (All)
New Year's Day - Monday, January 1, 2018 (All)

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

Guaranteed Service Update: The UPS Freight No-Fee Guarantee will be suspended Monday, December 18, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017. LTL Guaranteed and LTL Urgent are still available during this time period.


Back to top

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - Mexico (*):

New Year's Day - Sunday, January 1, 2017
Constitution Day - Monday, February 6, 2017
Benito Juarez Day - Monday, March 20, 2017
Good Thursday - Thursday, April 13, 2017
Good Friday - Friday, April 14, 2017
Labor Day - Monday, May 1, 2017
Independence Day - Saturday, September 16, 2017
Dia de Muertos - Thursday, November 2, 2017
Mexican Revolution - Monday, November 20, 2017
Guadalupe's Virgin Day - Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Christmas Eve - Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas - Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year's Eve - Sunday, December 31, 2017

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

Guaranteed Service Update: The UPS Freight Standard No-Fee Guarantee will be suspended Monday, December 18, 2017 through Friday, December 29, 2017.

Back to top

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - Puerto Rico (*):

New Year's Day (Observed) - Monday, January 1, 2017
Three Kings Day - Friday, January 6, 2017
Good Friday - Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Commonwealth of PR - Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23, 2017
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

Back to top

Home | Shipping | Services | Tools & Forms | Coverage | About Us | Contact Us | Site Guide | Search | UPS.com
Copyright © 1998 - United Parcel Service of America, Inc. All Rights Reserved.