UPS FreightHome | About Us | Contact Us
UPS Freight LTL/TruckloadUPS Freight LTL/TruckloadUPS Freight LTL/Truckload
Shipping

Packing Instructions
Fleet Guide
Fuel Surcharge
Holiday Schedule
Freezable Protection Advisory
UPS Freight Holidays

Holiday Schedule - US
Holiday Schedule - Canada
Holiday Schedule - Mexico
Holiday Schedule - Puerto Rico
UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - US (*):

New Year's Day (Observed) - Monday, January 1 , 2018 (*)
Good Friday - Friday, March 30, 2018 - Open (Modified Service**)
Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018 (*)
Independence Day - Monday, July 2, 2018 - Open (Modified Service**)
Independence Day - Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - Open (Modified Service**)
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018 (*)
Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018 (*)
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 22, 2018 (*)
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 23, 2018 (*)
Christmas Eve - Monday, December 24, 2018 (*)
Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (*)
New Year's Eve - Monday, December 31, 2018 - Open (Modified Service**)
New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (*)

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

(**)UPS Freight is open with modified service. Modified service entails normal pickup and delivery operations with a modified Linehaul operation. Shipments picked up on a modified service day will receive an additional day in transit and will resume normal transit on the next operating day.

Guaranteed Service Update: The UPS Freight No-Fee Guarantee will be suspended Monday, December 17, 2018 through Friday, December 28, 2018. LTL Guaranteed, LTL Guaranteed AM and LTL Urgent are still available during this time period.

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - Canada (*):

New Year's Day (Observed) - Monday, January 1, 2018 (All) (*)
Family Day (Observed) - Monday, February 12, 2018 - BC (VAN, VIC) (*)
Islander Day - Monday, February 19, 2018 - PEI (*)
Family Day - Monday, February 19, 2018 - AB, SK, MB, ON, NS (CAL, EDM, REG, WPG, OTT, TOR, TNB, LON, DAR) (*)
Good Friday (Observed) - Friday, March 30, 2018 (All) (*)
Easter Monday - Monday, April 2, 2018 - QC (QBC) (*)
Victoria Day (Observed) - Monday, May 21, 2018 (All) (*)
St. John Baptist Day (Observed) - Monday, June 25, 2018 - QC (QBC, MTL, OTT) (*)
Canada Day (Observed) - Monday, July 2, 2018 (All) (*)
Civic Day - Monday, August 6, 2018 - AB, BC, MB, NU, ON, SK (CAL, EDM, VAN, VIC, REG, WPG, LON, TNB, TOR, OTT, WDR) (*)
Labour Day - Monday, September 3, 2018 (All) (*)
Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 8, 2018 (All) (*)
Remembrance Day (Observed) - Monday, November 12, 2018 - AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, PE, SK, YT (CAL, EDM, VAN, VIC, REG, WPG, WHS, YNF, DAR, MCT, STJ) (*)
Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (All) (*)
Boxing Day - Wednesday, December 26, 2018 (All) (*)
New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (All) (*)

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

Guaranteed Service Update: The UPS Freight No-Fee Guarantee will be suspended Monday, December 17, 2018 through Friday, December 28, 2018. LTL Guaranteed, LTL Guaranteed AM and LTL Urgent are still available during this time period.

Back to top

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - Mexico (*):

New Year's Day - Monday, January 1, 2018 (*)
Constitution Day - Monday, February 5, 2018 (*)
Benito Juarez Day - Monday, March 19, 2018 (*)
Good Thursday - Thursday, March 29, 2018 (*)
Good Friday - Friday, March 30, 2018 (*)
Labor Day - Tuesday, May 1, 2018 (*)
Independence Day - Sunday, September 16, 2018(*)
Mexican Revolution - Monday, November 19, 2018 (*)
Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (*)
New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1 , 2019 (*)

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

Guaranteed Service Update: The UPS Freight No-Fee Guarantee will be suspended Monday, December 17, 2018 through Friday, December 28, 2018. LTL Guaranteed, LTL Guaranteed AM and LTL Urgent are still available during this time period.

Back to top

UPS Freight Holiday Schedule - Puerto Rico (*):

New Year's Day (Observed) - Tuesday, January 1, 2018 (*)
Three King's Day - Friday, January 5, 2018 (*)
Good Friday - Friday, March 30, 2018 (*)
Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018 (*)
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018 (*)
Commonwealth of PR - Wednesday, July 25, 2018 (*)
Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018 (*)
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24, 2018 (*)
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25, 2018 (*)
Christmas Eve - Monday, December 24, 2018 (*)
Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (*)
New Year's Eve - Monday, December 31, 2018 (*)
New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (*)

(*)UPS Freight is closed. Pickups can be scheduled in advance with the local Service Center or the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Delivery service is not available unless scheduled in advance with the Urgent Services Department at (800) 644-0900. Additional charges may apply for pickup and delivery services on major holidays. Refer to the Rules Tariff for more information on these charges.

Back to top

Home | Shipping | Services | Tools & Forms | Coverage | About Us | Contact Us | Site Guide | Search | UPS.com
Copyright © 1998 - United Parcel Service of America, Inc. All Rights Reserved.